Find or Sell Motorcycles & Scooters in USA

2014 AMA Supercross Season Wrap-Up

Mon, 05 May 2014

With the AMA Supercross season now over, the American Motorcyclist Association congratulates the three riders who claimed AMA No. 1 plates during the 2014 AMA Supercross season — Ryan Villopoto, 450SX champion; Justin Bogle, 250SX East champion; and Jason Anderson, 250SX West champion.

Ryan Villopoto, from Seattle, Wash., locked up his fourth straight AMA Supercross premier class title in the series’ penultimate round, clinching at MetLife Stadium in East Rutherford, N.J. In so doing, Villopoto joined AMA Motorcycle Hall of Famer Jeremy McGrath as the only riders with four consecutive championships. For the 2014 season, Villopoto claimed seven main event wins in the 17-race series, including the Las Vegas finale. Villopoto races for Monster Energy Kawasaki.

Justin Bogle, from Cushing, Okla., won the 250SX East Championship, finishing second in Las Vegas behind Star Racing Yamaha’s Jeremy Martin. For the season, Bogle had two wins and three runner-up finishes in the regional championship. Bogle races for the GEICO Honda team.

Jason Anderson, from Rio Rancho, N.M., won the 250SX West Championship. Anderson finished sixth in Las Vegas, earning enough points to claim the title over Troy Lee Designs Honda’s Cole Seely, 193 to 188. Anderson had four wins over the course of the regional championship. Anderson races for Rockstar Energy KTM.

The 2015 AMA Supercross season kicks off in Anaheim, Calif., nextJan. 3. The complete 2015 series schedule is below. For updates, see the AMA’s official series websitewww.amasupercross.comand the official AMA series Facebook

Date Venue City Jan. 3 Angel Stadium Anaheim, Calif. Jan. 10 Chase Field Phoenix Jan. 17 Angel Stadium Anaheim, Calif. Jan. 24 O.Co Coliseum Oakland, Calif. Jan. 31 Angel Stadium Anaheim, Calif. Feb. 7 Petco Park San Diego Feb. 14 AT&T Stadium Arlington, Texas Feb. 21 Georgia Dome Atlanta Feb. 28 Georgia Dome Atlanta March 7 Daytona International Speedway Daytona Beach, Fla. March 14 Lucas Oil Stadium Indianapolis March 21 Ford Field Detroit March 28 Edward Jones Dome St. Louis April 11 NRG Stadium Houston April 18 Levi’s Stadium Santa Clara, Calif. April 25 MetLife Stadium East Rutherford, N.J. May 2 Sam Boyd Stadium Las Vegas

By Troy Siahaan

See also: 2014 AMA Supercross Las Vegas Results, 2014 AMA Supercross Las Vegas Results, Coffee & Autographs With Villopoto This Weekend.